Artwork by Carmen Melton

 

Staff

Project Worthmore’s staff comes from a diverse array of backgrounds, cultures and experiences. Our team of 40 speaks 29 languages and comes from a dozen countries.

Frank Anello

Co-Founder and Executive Director
frank@projectworthmore.org

Carolyn Anello

Co-Founder and Clinical Program Director
carolyn@projectworthmore.org

Maureen Beighey

Director of Finance
maureen@projectworthmore.org

Erika Bodor

Director of Operations
erika@projectworthmore.org

Susie Lewis

Director of Marketing and Events
susie@projectworthmore.org

Don Deih Suan Cing

Administrative Assistant
dondeih@projectworthmore.org

Anne Kedl

Volunteer Coordinator
anne@projectworthmore.org

Kate Marshall

Events Coordinator
kate@projectworthmore.org

Liz Holdeman

English Language Program Director
liz@projectworthmore.org

Katie Pham-Moo

English Language Instructor
katie@projectworthmore.org

Kay Galvin

English Language Instructor
kay@projectworthmore.org

Maggie Gourd-Barrett

English Language Instructor
maggie@projectworthmore.org

Walid Al Ani

Community Navigator Program Director
walid@projectworthmore.org

December Paw

Community Navigator
december@projectworthmore.org

Hnin Aung

Community Navigator
hnin@projectworthmore.org

April Paw

Food Share Coordinator
april@projectworthmore.org

Heather DeLong

Director, DeLaney Community Farm
heather@delaneycommunityfarm.org

Leah Roco

Assistant Director, DeLaney Community Farm
leah@projectworthmore.org

Board of Directors

Jennifer Wood

Chair

Jen resides in Denver and is a full time employee at The Children’s Hospital Colorado where she serves as a speech-language pathologist. Prior to becoming board president, she served as board secretary from 2015-2017. She has been involved with Project Worthmore since its inception and helped establish the English Language program.

Linda Andrews

Vice President

Linda lives in Denver and works as Associate General Counsel for CoorsTek, Inc. As a lawyer, Linda brings experience in contract review and negotiations, as well as assessing company risk and making business decisions.

Amber Hill

Secretary

Amber resides in Denver where she serves as the Owner & Mediator at Hilltop Mediation.

Scott Frisbee

Treasurer

Scott resides in Adams County and serves as Director of Systems Engineering at Distributed Foodservice Supply, LLC.

Jamie Laurie

Board Member

Jamie is Emcee for the internationally recognized band the Flobots and lives in Denver. His interest in serving the disadvantaged and marginalized was a perfect fit with the mission of Project Worthmore, and he was brought onto the board in August of 2015.

Daphna Kapnik

Board Member

Daphna is a Co-Founder and Co-Owner of Little Kickers Swim School, which promotes water safety and a lifelong love of swimming for children of all ages. Prior to starting Little Kickers in 2014, Daphna worked both in Denver and Washington, D.C. on various international leadership and women’s empowerment programs.

Jay Fenik

Board Member

A resident of Denver, Jay is driven to lead people to discover their potential. He is a Senior Client Manager for The Farnsworth Group, a leading market research firm in the building and construction industry. Jay brings a sales, marketing and strategic planning mindset to the board.

Duncan White

Board Member

A native of the United Kingdom, Duncan now resides in the Park Hill neighborhood of Denver with his wife and two children. He work at Liberty Global as the Director of Internal Communication.