Artwork by Carmen Melton

 

Staff

Project Worthmore’s staff comes from a diverse array of backgrounds, cultures and experiences. Our team of 40 speaks 29 languages and comes from a dozen countries.

Frank Anello

Co-Founder and Executive Director
frank@projectworthmore.org

Carolyn Anello

Co-Founder and Clinical Program Director
carolyn@projectworthmore.org

Maureen Beighey

Director of Finance
maureen@projectworthmore.org

Erika Bodor

Director of Impact and Grants
erika@projectworthmore.org

Anne Kedl

Volunteer Coordinator
anne@projectworthmore.org

Kate Marshall

Events Coordinator
kate@projectworthmore.org

April Paw

Food Share Coordinator
april@projectworthmore.org

Liz Holdeman

English Language Instructor
liz@projectworthmore.org

Katie Pham-Moo

English Language Instructor
katie@projectworthmore.org

Kay Galvan

English Language Instructor
kay@projectworthmore.org

Walid Al Ani

Community Navigator Program Director
walid@projectworthmore.org

Dr. Manisha Makhija

Heather DeLong

Director, DeLaney Community Farm
heather@delaneycommunityfarm.org

Chris Corrigan

Assistant Director, DeLaney Community Farm
chris@projectworthmore.org

Lindsey Perriman

Communications Coordinator
communications@projectworthmore.org

Board of Directors

Jennifer Wood

Chair

Jen resides in Denver and is a full time employee at The Children’s Hospital Colorado where she serves as a speech-language pathologist. Prior to becoming board president, she served as board secretary from 2015-2017. She has been involved with Project Worthmore since its inception and helped establish the English Language program.

Jamie Laurie

Vice Chair

Jamie is Emcee for the internationally recognized band the Flobots and lives in Denver. His interest in serving the disadvantaged and marginalized was a perfect fit with the mission of Project Worthmore, and he was brought onto the board in August of 2015.

Amber Hill

Secretary

Amber resides in Denver where she serves as the Owner & Mediator at Hilltop Mediation.

Scott Frisbee

Treasurer

Scott resides in Adams County and serves as Director of Systems Engineering at Distributed Foodservice Supply, LLC.

Hawzienawit Gebremedhin

Board Member

Hawzien Gebremedhin is the Assistant Vice President of FirstBank’s Treasury Management Development department. Hawzien has worked for FirstBank since 2009; starting as a Teller in college, Hawzien has worked in consumer and commercial lending, and now develops and retains the bank’s commercial banking division. As a refugee from Ethiopia, Hawzien is passionate about supporting members in the refugee community.

Tamara Smith

Board Member

Tamara is the Owner and Chief Financial Officer of Gibson Athletic, a manufacturer of fitness and therapy equipment. Tamara has been involved with Project Worthmore as a Family Partner and English language volunteer for several years. She resides in Denver with her husband and three boys.

Camille Howells

Board Member

Camille is a nonprofit consultant and former development director who brings fundraising and community relations expertise to the board. She has a heart for the marginalized and has worked on community development and educational equity issues over the course of her career. She resides in Wheat Ridge with her family.

Daphna Kapnik

Board Member

Daphna is a Co-Founder and Co-Owner of Little Kickers Swim School, which promotes water safety and a lifelong love of swimming for children of all ages. Prior to starting Little Kickers in 2014, Daphna worked both in Denver and Washington, D.C. on various international leadership and women’s empowerment programs.

Michael J. Schwab DMD

Board Member

Dr. Schwab has 35 years of private dental practice in Denver, Colorado. Prior to leaving private practice, Dr. Schwab opened the non-profit Worthmore Clinic to meet the needs of the refugee population in Denver. He has been a clinical instructor at CU School of Dental Medicine using the Worthmore Clinic as a teaching and research facility.