Artwork by Carmen Melton

 

Staff

Project Worthmore’s staff comes from a diverse array of backgrounds, cultures and experiences. Our team of 40 speaks 29 languages and comes from a dozen countries.

Frank Anello

Co-Founder and Executive Director
frank@projectworthmore.org

Carolyn Anello

Co-Founder and Clinical Program Director
carolyn@projectworthmore.org

Maureen Beighey

Director of Finance
maureen@projectworthmore.org

Erika Bodor

Director of Impact and Grants
erika@projectworthmore.org

Anne Kedl

Volunteer Coordinator
anne@projectworthmore.org

Kate Marshall

Events Coordinator
kate@projectworthmore.org

Liz Holdeman

English Language Instructor
liz@projectworthmore.org

Katie Pham-Moo

English Language Instructor
katie@projectworthmore.org

Kay Galvan

English Language Instructor
kay@projectworthmore.org

Maggie Gourd-Barrett

English Language Instructor
maggie@projectworthmore.org

Walid Al Ani

Community Navigator Program Director
walid@projectworthmore.org

Hnin Aung

Community Navigator
hnin@projectworthmore.org

April Paw

Food Share Coordinator
april@projectworthmore.org

Heather DeLong

Director, DeLaney Community Farm
heather@delaneycommunityfarm.org

Chris Corrigan

Assistant Director, DeLaney Community Farm
chris@projectworthmore.org

Lindsey Perriman

Board of Directors

Jennifer Wood

Chair

Jen resides in Denver and is a full time employee at The Children’s Hospital Colorado where she serves as a speech-language pathologist. Prior to becoming board president, she served as board secretary from 2015-2017. She has been involved with Project Worthmore since its inception and helped establish the English Language program.

Amber Hill

Secretary

Amber resides in Denver where she serves as the Owner & Mediator at Hilltop Mediation.

Scott Frisbee

Treasurer

Scott resides in Adams County and serves as Director of Systems Engineering at Distributed Foodservice Supply, LLC.

Hawzienawit Gebremedhin

Board Member

Hawzien Gebremedhin is the Assistant Vice President of FirstBank’s Treasury Management Development department. Hawzien has worked for FirstBank since 2009; starting as a Teller in college, Hawzien has worked in consumer and commercial lending, and now develops and retains the bank’s commercial banking division. As a refugee from Ethiopia, Hawzien is passionate about supporting members in the refugee community.

Tamara Smith

Board Member

Tamara is the Owner and Chief Financial Officer of Gibson Athletic, a manufacturer of fitness and therapy equipment. Tamara has been involved with Project Worthmore as a Family Partner and English language volunteer for several years. She resides in Denver with her husband and three boys.

Camille Howells

Board Member

Camille is a nonprofit consultant and former development director who brings fundraising and community relations expertise to the board. She has a heart for the marginalized and has worked on community development and educational equity issues over the course of her career. She resides in Wheat Ridge with her family.

Amy Delpo

Board Member

Amy DelPo lives in Denver’s Park Hill neighborhood with her husband and three children. Amy currently works at the Denver Public Library, where she is the Administrator of Older Adult Services. Prior to entering the library profession, Amy was a plaintiff’s side employment and civil rights attorney. She also represented indigents on California’s death row.

Jamie Laurie

Board Member

Jamie is Emcee for the internationally recognized band the Flobots and lives in Denver. His interest in serving the disadvantaged and marginalized was a perfect fit with the mission of Project Worthmore, and he was brought onto the board in August of 2015.

Daphna Kapnik

Board Member

Daphna is a Co-Founder and Co-Owner of Little Kickers Swim School, which promotes water safety and a lifelong love of swimming for children of all ages. Prior to starting Little Kickers in 2014, Daphna worked both in Denver and Washington, D.C. on various international leadership and women’s empowerment programs.

Jay Fenik

Board Member

A resident of Denver, Jay is driven to lead people to discover their potential. He is a Senior Client Manager for The Farnsworth Group, a leading market research firm in the building and construction industry. Jay brings a sales, marketing and strategic planning mindset to the board.

Duncan White

Board Member

A native of the United Kingdom, Duncan now resides in the Park Hill neighborhood of Denver with his wife and two children. He works at Liberty Global as the Director of Internal Communication.